Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Colin tutors in Raleigh, NC

Colin W.

Private tutor in Raleigh, NC

Education

Alumnus of NC State University Biochemistry Major GPA 3.937 Over 3 years of wet lab experience in Biochemistry laboratories.

Experience

12 Months of Previous Tutoring Experience My junior year of college, I was a personal at home tutor. I really enjoyed seeing students grasp concepts that were once thought impossible to understand. Relevant Classes: Principles Biochemistry Proteins Molecular Mechanics Biochem Gene Expression Neurobiology Principles of Genetics Advanced Human Anatomy & Physiology Cellular/Molecular Biology RESEARCH EXPERIENCE: August 2015 - Present NCSU — John Cavanagh Lab Research — More than 100 hours Currently working on transcription Regulators and YwcC Biofilm Cascade Regulator February 2014 - May 2015 NCSU — Graduate Level Caspase-6 Research — More than 500 hours Worked on Caspase-6 (Alzheimer’s Disease research) LAB PROFICIENCIES Table Top Column and AKTA Purification: His-bind, Ion Exchange, Size Exclusion, Affinity Chromatography Transformations: BL21, NovaBlue Cell Lysis: Sonication, French Press, Enzymatic Digestion Other Lab Proficiencies: PCR, Protein Isotopic Labeling (NMR), Homology Modeling, SDS PAGE, MiniPrep, Immuno Assays, Glycerol Stocks, Southern/Western Blotting, Troubleshooting, and more. Lab Experiences: X-Ray Crystallography (Plate Setup, Data Refinement), NMR Data Collection

Availability

Any day at any time, Any day at any time

Can Meet

Up to 10 minutes away for no additional charge, Up to 20 minutes away for a flat fee, Up to 30 minutes away for a flat fee

Hobbies

Interests: Financial investing, Philosophy, Snow skiing, Piano, Running, Tennis, CrossFit, Weightlifting Travel: India, Nepal, Finland, China, Australia, Japan, Iceland, England, Germany (22 countries) Languages Studied: Chinese — 3 years, Spanish — 4 years Air Force ROTC Cadet — Fall 2013 Member of Raleigh Astronomy Club

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!